Forest Sunset

Standard

Forest Sunset by Diana Pappas

My husband grew up next to this forest in rural England – not a bad spot for an idyllic childhood! He’s a photographer too, and the forest no doubt informed and inspired some of his best works. Whenever I visit this magical place, it is transformed. It may be a different season or a different time of day, with different light or different weather, but there’s always something new to see, touch, smell, hear and even taste! Sometimes when I go through the forest I leave my camera behind. My motivations for doing so are usually for foraging purposes as I am busy scanning for blackberries, bilberries, nettles, ramps, or mushrooms, depending on the season. I was pleased, however to be lugging my camera with me on our Christmas walk in 2012, so I was prepared to capture the painted sky over the silhouetted forest that appeared toward the end of our walk.

Forest Sunset is available for sale in my Etsy shop.

Leave a Reply

